Monday, June 16, 2008

Rap Treats #22: Beastie Boys & RUN DMC Live (1987)

This is a super drunken recording of the Beastie Boys 'Licenced To Ill Tour' live in Los Angeles at the Hollywood Palladium on Feb 7th 1987. This was the height of the "Fight For Your Right To Party" era when the Beasties would get super drunk and completely bug out like a bunch of frat boys. What made this show extra dope was that the Beastie Boys brought out Run DMC as surprise guests. The sound quality is pretty doo dooish due to bootleg recording technologies in 1987 not being very advanced, but the recording is still very listenable.

Beastie Boys & Run DMC

1. DJ Hurricane Intro
2. Slow And Low
3. The New Style
4. She's Crafty
5. Time To Get Ill
6. She's On It
7. Paul Revere
8. Rhymin' And Stealin'
9. Posse In Effect
10. Brass Monkey
11. Hold It Now Hit It
12. No Sleep Till Brooklyn
13. My Adidas
14. It's Tricky
15. Walk This Way
16. Rockbox
17. Fight For Your Right