Saturday, October 30, 2010

Rap Treats #85: The Beatnuts - Intoxicated Demos EP

Here goes the One Leg Up Records pressing of The Beatnuts songs that were recorded between '91 and '93. There were only 200 copies of this so if you didn't get yours you are out of luck. See the label above for the track listing.

The Beatnuts

Sunday, October 24, 2010

Kanye West - Ranaway (Short Film)

Kanye get's artsy. This is the full version of his short film.

Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Sunday, October 10, 2010

Rap Treats #84: Wu-Tang Clan Live @ The Source Awards (1995)

Wu-Tang is for the children. Just a reminder. Anyways, this is the audio from the 1995 Source Awards of Wu at the height of their buzz. Hip-Hop's hottest new group at Hip-Hop's most influential magazine's award show (sorry Right On). These dudes sound hungry as fuck. Ah, the good old days.

Wu-Tang Clan

1. Intro
2. Wu-Tnag Clan Ain't Nuthin To Fuck Wit
3. Protect ya Neck
4. Shame On A Nigga
5. C.R.E.A.M.
6. Clan In Da Front
7. 7th Chamber
8. Method Man
9. Rosie Perez Presents Gold Record