Friday, May 4, 2012

Beastie Boys - Licensed To Ill (Original Version)

This was originally posted as a Rap Treat almost 4 years ago (#11), but we had to bring it back for today. This is said to be the original version of Licensed To Ill. "I'm Down" is the track that was cut from the album. Some songs have slightly different lyrics, different ending, or different adlibs.

Beastie Boys

1. Rhymin' & Stealin'
(extra dialogue on end)
2. The New Style
3. She's Crafty
4. I'm Down (Beatles cover)
(unreleased track, deleted at last minute)
5. Posse In Effect
6. Fight For Your Right
7. No Sleep Till Brooklyn
(different lyrics in spots, fade out is longer)
8. Paul Revere
9. Brass Monkey
10. Hold It Now, Hit It
(different ending)
11. Girls
12. Slow And Low
(extra lyrics)
13. Time To Get Ill
14. Fight For Your Right #2
(different lyrics, extra verses, guitars are louder, effects on vocals)
15. The Scenario
(unreleased track, deleted at last minute)